MyHeritage (Worldwide) Reviews

MyHeritage

MyHeritage

4.7
Superb
22 reviews

Write a review

4.8
Easy to register
4.7
Mobile device friendly
4.5
Overall experience
4.6
Worth to try

Why I love my heritage

4.0
Very Good Opportunity!
avatar
Hamed Alhosany
United Arab Emirates
5 days ago
“I learned about my heritage when I was 12. I was curious about my family and origins since my parents don't talk about it much, so I searched my heritage on Google.

I've used it since I was 12. It answered a lot of questions that have been pondering in my mind for the past couple of years, and it's very fascinating.

Not much actually, only a couple of times in a month.

it answers a lot of hidden and unknown questions that would be forgotten generations ago

It's a little expensive, but overall, it's fantastic. I would recommend it to friends and family.

I would recommend it to people who were adopted, so they could learn about their culture.

Date of this experience: 2022-06-15”
...
Show more

How will MYHeritage benefits you.

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Darlington Sayee
Rwanda
3 months ago
“I got to know about MYHERITAGE Through internet Search

I started using it 2023 up to now it has been almost a year of using it. I often use MYHERITAGE about Twice in a week and sometimes mire than that.

Most useful about MyHeritage is it help you to create your family tree. It can also help trace your family. I really like every about MYHeritage. Absolutely MYHeritage is great 😃

I will recommend everyone using this. It will help you trace your family and create a family tree and many more.

Date of this experience: 2023-09-01”
...
Show more

Best App Ever

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Angelica Ortega
Philippines
10 months ago
“I used it to track my relatives whom i never met or knew before . Just easy filling up some info and TADA ! Got the information i needed .They even have excellent customer support system when i needed one, very satisfying . I enjoyed using it ,amazing discovery for myself and family!”

Unveiling the Past with MyHeritage: A Comprehensive Review

4.3
Excellent Opportunity!
avatar
Jude Raven Atta
Philippines
1 year ago
“MyHeritage, a renowned genealogy platform, offers a comprehensive suite of tools and services to explore and unravel one's family history. As an avid genealogy enthusiast, my overall experience with MyHeritage has been nothing short of captivating and rewarding.

One of the standout features of MyHeritage is its vast and diverse database. With over 100 million users and billions of historical records, the platform provides an extensive pool of resources to delve into one's ancestry. Whether you're searching for birth certificates, immigration records, or census data, MyHeritage simplifies the process, making it easy to uncover hidden gems and connect the dots of your family tree.

The platform's user-friendly interface deserves commendation. Navigating through the website is a breeze, with intuitive menus and clear instructions at every step. The search functionality is robust, allowing users to narrow down their queries with filters and refine results based on geographic locations and time periods. The site also offers helpful hints and suggestions to guide your research and ensure you make the most of the available data.

MyHeritage DNA testing is another highlight of the platform. By submitting a simple saliva sample, users can gain valuable insights into their ethnic origins and discover potential relatives through DNA matching. The results are presented in a visually appealing and easy-to-understand format, providing a fascinating glimpse into one's genetic heritage.

One of the aspects that sets MyHeritage apart is its emphasis on collaboration and community. The platform encourages users to connect with relatives, exchange information, and contribute to a shared knowledge base. The vibrant community forum and the ability to create private or public family websites foster a sense of belonging and provide opportunities for collaboration and mutual discoveries.

Customer support from MyHeritage has been exceptional. Whenever I encountered an issue or had a question, their responsive and knowledgeable support team was quick to provide assistance. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident, making the entire experience more enjoyable and hassle-free.

While MyHeritage offers a wealth of features and resources, it's important to note that some advanced features and access to certain records may require a subscription or additional fees. However, considering the vast amount of data and tools available, the subscription fees are well worth the investment for serious genealogy enthusiasts.

In conclusion, MyHeritage delivers an exceptional genealogical experience. From its expansive database to its user-friendly interface and DNA testing capabilities, the platform excels in helping users uncover their family history. The emphasis on community and collaboration adds a sense of camaraderie to the journey of discovery. With outstanding customer support and a commitment to innovation, MyHeritage remains a top choice for anyone passionate about exploring their roots.”
...
Show more

the user interface of MyHeritage is intuitive and user-friendly.

3.5
Good Opportunity!
avatar
Zahra Danish Jafari
Kyrgyzstan
1 year ago
“using MyHeritage, and I must say it was a fascinating experience. MyHeritage is an online genealogy platform that allows you to build your family tree, explore historical records, and connect with relatives around the world. Here's my review of the platform.”

Superb Experience

4.0
Very Good Opportunity!
avatar
Ma Theresa Herrero
Philippines
1 year ago
“I was amazed at this because this made us connected to my family. You can find new relatives here. You can explore millions of historical records that you never know. Just use this one! Super amazing!”

bagus

4.8
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Andi Dika
Indonesia
1 year ago
“membantu bagi keluarga terutama bagi yang memiliki keluarga besar untuk melakukan sebuah penelusuran silsilah yang berguman bagi setiap insan mengetahui siapa silsilah keluarga nya dari mana dia berasal”

Best way to remember where you come from,

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Asmita Joshi Joshi
India
1 year ago
“I recently used my heritage for Deep nostalgia. My dad's brother passed away when he was barely 22 after 28 years, He saw his brother out of a picture that was moving around. He cried out for the very first time.
Moments like this are what make people go on.

You should definitely give it a try. It's an amazing app and it also works with website.”

Aplikasi penghidup kenangan bersama orang tersayang

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Mahdaleva Merlanda
Indonesia
2 years ago
“Aplikasi MyHeritage memberikan sensasi menyentuh kepada penggunanya. Dimana kita bisa melihat setitik kesenangan saat foto orang-orang tersayang yang telah mendahului kita seolah-olah hidup kembali. Mungkin bagi beberapa orang yang telah kehilangan orang tersayang, yang tidak pernah memiliki kenangan nyata bersama dapat sedikit mengobati rasa kerinduan itu melalui alikasi MyHeritage lewat foto.”

MyHeritage

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Rod Cayabyab
Philippines
2 years ago
“MyHeritage has perhaps the best customer service in the market with a helpful 24-hour toll-free number hotline (1-800-987-9000). Though they are newer to DNA testing than some other larger companies, their genealogical community has been around a long time and is fantastic”