HelloFresh (New Zealand) Reviews

HelloFresh

HelloFresh

4.6
Superb
7 reviews

Write a review

4.7
Easy to register
4.7
Mobile device friendly
4.6
Overall experience
4.4
Worth to try

Delicious Meals: Not Bad Price

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Carina Donegan
New Zealand
1 month ago
“I saw a promotion for a free box from a friend and just had to snap that deal up.

We started using Hello Fresh in 2023 and continue to do so into 2024. We use hello fresh each week in the flat, getting the five meal option for four people.

The most useful part is the preportioned ingredients, meaning we don't have to go to the supermarket to find each individual item. But sometimes it can be a little more on the expensive side, however, the convenience and lack of ingredient waste make up for this.

Yes I certainly would, it takes the struggle out of having to decide on meals for the week and works perfectly for my flat of four.

Date of this experience: 2024-04-16”
...
Show more

Fresh convenience

4.5
Excellent Opportunity!
avatar
Patricia Revolta
New Zealand
1 month ago
“A friend recommended hello fresh to me just before covid lockdowns.

In 2020 I started using HelloFresh to save time on meal prep due to being busy at work.

Through 2020 I used it regularly. The last few years use has become sporadic due to lower work hours so nor needing the convenience which comes at an cost.

I enjoyed the clear recipes and the app made selecting for the week easy. The recipes were easy enough my kids could get involved. The food was tasty.

I initially felt pressured to continue with my subscription even after situation changed when I first reduced my usage of the service.

I would recommend HelloFresh to time poor families who can afford the convenience.

Date of this experience: 2024-04-11”
...
Show more

Welcome to Hello Fresh Kick Start Dinner Time

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Stephanie Schellingerhout
New Zealand
1 month ago
“At the AKL food show, TV advertising and my daughter sent a free meal kit voucher


A couple of years ago I started using Hello Fresh when my daughter sent me a free voucher to try a weeks free meals. I would get their meal kits for 5 nights a week so it was easy on a work night to come home and prepare dinner.

Was on a weekly basis but reduced to fortnightly when things got to tight on our budget.

Easy to follow instructions and fun meal recipes. There was a good selection of options to choose from each cycle. And recipes were quick to prepare which made it great for week day cooking.

It is a bit repetitive with oven fries every week and a different spice blend on the meat. I would have liked to see a few different types of salad ingredient's and dressings and when a ingredient wasn't available a notification before you received the meal to give you a couple of options on replacement.
And my husband is a gardener and burns alot of calories. The size of some of the meals like 2 wraps or 2 Enchiladas did not fill him. An option of an additional portion would really help.

Yes if they have a good budget for weekly shopping. Remember that we are only paying for the main meal so a family budget has to stretch to purchasing breakfast and lunch ingredients. I found that as soon as finances got tight it was not economical to continue with the meal kits.

Date of this experience: 2023-02-01”
...
Show more

Easy web to register and apply!

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Agnes Isaia
New Zealand
2 months ago
“I got to know HelloFresh through social media and family. How easy it is to cook the meals that is already packed.

I have used HelloFresh for some time now and I really enjoy the meals, so refreshing and easy. I use it most of the times, as I work full time. I get my kids to cook as well( of course I’m there to supervise).

Most useful about HelloFresh is the instructions to cook meals is so easy and fast. Well there is not much to dislike about HelloFresh as it is simple as 123.

Definitely 100% recommend to family and friends even on busy days from work and just cook up a fast and easy meal for the family.

Date of this experience: 2024-03-04”
...
Show more

Friendly uses highly recommended

4.3
Excellent Opportunity!
avatar
Jann Malama
New Zealand
5 months ago
“Online shopping and online research has given us true information and good values about HelloFresh. I used it a couple of years now and it been great till now I sill used it. Almost every time. It inspires me in so much ways and I can’t stop.

Most useful about HelloFresh is Providing clear information and guidelines for their given process. I don’t know, I can’t think of anything I dislike about HelloFresh. I think is to people who are struggling to get it through online shopping.

I would say it is a good business and a lovely project with great potential and community support.

Date of this experience: 2021-03-01”
...
Show more

HelloFresh Delight: Simplifying Cooking, One Meal at a Time

5.0
Superb Opportunity!
avatar
Jaya Erinaidu
New Zealand
7 months ago
“I discovered HelloFresh from online ads and friends who liked it for its convenience. Curious about easy meal prep, I decided to try it.

Now, HelloFresh has made a big difference in my kitchen. The simple recipes and fresh ingredients they deliver have completely changed how I cook. I like that there are lots of meal choices that fit my taste.

I started using HelloFresh about six months ago, and I still like their meal kits every week. It's now a normal part of my weekly routine, and it makes cooking at home more fun and easy. I enjoy trying different recipes, and the fresh ingredients are always good. In general, I've had a good experience with HelloFresh for these past six months.

I get a new meal kit from HelloFresh every week. It's convenient because they bring fresh ingredients and different recipes to my door, which is great for my busy schedule. HelloFresh helps me plan meals easily and gives me the flexibility to make tasty homemade dishes.

The best thing about HelloFresh for me is how easy it makes cooking. They send me all the ingredients I need with simple recipes, so I don't have to worry about grocery shopping. It saves me time and makes trying new recipes simple. Overall, HelloFresh makes cooking easy and fun for me.

I don't really have anything I don't like about HelloFresh. Sometimes, I wish there were even more choices for meals, but that's about it. Overall, I'm happy with using HelloFresh for my meals.

I would tell others to try HelloFresh because it makes cooking easy and fun. They send you all the ingredients and simple recipes, so you don't need to worry about what to make. It's great if you're busy or just want to try new meals without a lot of planning. I really like the variety of recipes they offer, and the fresh ingredients are always good. Overall, it's a good way to make cooking at home enjoyable and stress-free.

Date of this experience: 2023-04-04”
...
Show more

Great dishes but not the best option in the market

3.5
Good Opportunity!
avatar
Marie Delos Santos
New Zealand
7 months ago
“A flatmate used to get their boxes delivered every week.

We started using it around 3 years ago. We only order every now and then when there are promotions and discounts.

Occasionally, only when they have promotions, as the price of the boxes can be quite expensive.

You don't need to think of what meals to cook for the week, ingredients are sorted per meal so you don't need to rummage through the pantry or fridge.

Price of the boxes can be hefty when there are no promotions available. There's also the tendency for the veges to rot quickly. You also get calls from their sales team regularly when you cancel your account and we were charged incorrectly when they activated our account and ordered a box for us despite us telling them we didn't want to avail their promo.

For first timers, yes, but I generally wouldn't recommend it due to the cost.

Date of this experience: 2023-08-09”
...
Show more